How to create an Android application

Share your advanced knowledge/code with the community.
User avatar
J. Baker
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:58 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: How to create an Android application

Post by J. Baker »

Why does the debugger have to be on?
www.posemotion.com

Mac: OS X 10.13.6 / 1.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo / 2GB 1067MHz DDR3 / Nvidia 320M

PC: Win XP & Win 7 / AMD Athlon 64 4000+ / 3GB 333MHz DDR / Nvidia 720GT
User avatar
Paul
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:46 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: How to create an Android application

Post by Paul »

The debugger only has to be on if you have not signed your APK.
(Android won't let you install an app unless it is signed or the debugger is on)
If you don't want to sign your app you can use code from somewhere in this forum that hides the debugger window.
User avatar
J. Baker
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:58 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: How to create an Android application

Post by J. Baker »

Thanks Paul! ;)
www.posemotion.com

Mac: OS X 10.13.6 / 1.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo / 2GB 1067MHz DDR3 / Nvidia 320M

PC: Win XP & Win 7 / AMD Athlon 64 4000+ / 3GB 333MHz DDR / Nvidia 720GT
bembulak
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 9:53 am

Re: How to create an Android application

Post by bembulak »

Paul wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 8:26 pm The debugger only has to be on if you have not signed your APK.
(Android won't let you install an app unless it is signed or the debugger is on)
If you don't want to sign your app you can use code from somewhere in this forum that hides the debugger window.
The really _is_ a helpful thing. I'm not working on/for Android at the moment, but god do I hope to remember that when doing that for the first time ...
Thanks.
AZJIO
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2022 1:13 pm

Re: How to create an Android application

Post by AZJIO »

I get an error!
It is written to run with the --stacktrace option, but where to stick it?

Image

I am using the example from this thread above - "ShowTime"

I use Russian text in my account. Is it possible to specify a different path to the folder, instead of %TEMP%

Code: Select all

FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
* Where:
Build file 'C:\Users\пїЅпїЅпїЅпїЅпїЅпїЅ2\AppData\Local\Temp\SpiderBasic5658500\app\platforms\android\build.gradle' line: 20
It would be nice if there was a "Copy log" button. I used a text capture program to grab the log from the list and send it to google translator
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: How to create an Android application

Post by Fred »

It's not possible right now, but you can create a .cmd to launch the SpiderBasic IDE and set the TEMP variable before to the value you want.
AZJIO
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2022 1:13 pm

Re: How to create an Android application

Post by AZJIO »

I already tried, but the compilation ends with the following message:
Image
Perhaps the following folders somehow affected the work, since they are located inside the user folder.
.android
.config
.cordova
.gradle
I added a new account to Windows, now it works fine.
Post Reply