Share your advanced knowledge/code with the community.
User avatar
Peter
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

BlockUI

by Peter Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:09 am

Hello,

if you want to block your UI (because you have a long running background process like HttpRequest or something else) you can use the $.blockUI() - Command (in JavaScript mode).

Here is a sample code how to use it:
Code: Select all
Enumeration
  #Window
  #Button
  #Timer
EndEnumeration

Procedure BlockUI(Message.s)
  ! $.blockUI({ message: v_message });
EndProcedure

Procedure UnblockUI()
  ! $.unblockUI();
EndProcedure

Procedure TimerEvent()
 
  UnblockUI()
 
  RemoveWindowTimer(#Window, #Timer) 
 
EndProcedure

Procedure ButtonEvent()
 
  BlockUI("<h1>Waiting 3 seconds...</h1>")
 
  AddWindowTimer(#Window, #Timer, 3000) ; Wait 3 Seconds...
 
  BindEvent(#PB_Event_Timer, @TimerEvent(), #Window)
 
EndProcedure

OpenWindow(#Window, 0, 0, 300, 100, "BlockUI example", #PB_Window_SystemMenu | #PB_Window_SizeGadget | #PB_Window_ScreenCentered)

ButtonGadget(#Button, 10, 10, 200, 30, "Block UI for 3 seconds")

BindGadgetEvent(#Button, @ButtonEvent())


You can get further informations here: http://malsup.com/jquery/block/

Greetings ... Peter
User avatar
SparrowhawkMMU
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 3:02 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: BlockUI

by SparrowhawkMMU Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:50 am

+1 very useful and cleaner than what I am currently using.
bbanelli
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:40 am

Re: BlockUI

by bbanelli Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:21 pm

Fantastic trick n' tip, Peter, as always!!!
"If you lie to the compiler, it will get its revenge."
Henry Spencer
http://www.pci-z.com/
Return to Tricks 'n' Tips

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests