Ability to have a per application background

Got an idea for enhancing SpiderBasic? New command(s) you'd like to see?
User avatar
Niffo
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:30 pm

Ability to have a per application background

Post by Niffo »

Please add the ability to have a per application background (in place of the blue one)
useful
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:15 pm

Re: Ability to have a per application background

Post by useful »

Replace
~\Libraries\javascript\media\background.png
with your own and enjoy.

For example, http://800strok.ru/lib/media/background.png

http://800strok.ru/index.html
2B or not 2B = FF
User avatar
Niffo
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:30 pm

Re: Ability to have a per application background

Post by Niffo »

Yes, i know that, but you have to do that every time you want to compile a different app and on all platforms :-(
My wish was that the background could be located in the project.
User avatar
Peter
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080
Contact:

Re: Ability to have a per application background

Post by Peter »

Niffo wrote:Please add the ability to have a per application background (in place of the blue one)
+1

@Niffo: In the meantime you can use something like this:

Code: Select all

! $('html').css("background","url('http://getwallpapers.com/wallpaper/full/a/6/c/186396.jpg') no-repeat center center fixed");
It's not perfect because you see the blue background image for a short moment, but better than nothing. ;)

Greetings ... Peter
User avatar
Niffo
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:30 pm

Re: Ability to have a per application background

Post by Niffo »

Peter wrote: @Niffo: In the meantime you can use something like this:

Code: Select all

! $('html').css("background","url('http://getwallpapers.com/wallpaper/full/a/6/c/186396.jpg') no-repeat center center fixed");
Thank you for the tip Peter.
Peter wrote:It's not perfect because you see the blue background image for a short moment, but better than nothing. ;)
Greetings ... Peter
That's the problem :(
User avatar
Peter
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080
Contact:

Re: Ability to have a per application background

Post by Peter »

Niffo wrote:That's the problem :(
You could also use my HtmlPreprocessor (https://github.com/spiderbytes/HtmlPreprocessor)

Code: Select all

;!  <HtmlPreprocessor>
;!    [
;!      {
;!        "search": "<script type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"spiderbasic.js\"></script>",
;!        "replace": "<style>html { background: url('http://getwallpapers.com/wallpaper/full/a/6/c/186396.jpg') no-repeat center center fixed; } </style>\n<script type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"spiderbasic.js\"></script>"
;!      }
;!    ]
;!  </HtmlPreprocessor>
The blue background then does not appear at all.

Greetings ... Peter
Post Reply