sbcompiler

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
User avatar
Paul
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:46 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

sbcompiler

Post by Paul »

When I use a command line: pbcompiler.exe /debugger "C:\myapp.pb"
This will compile and launch my PureBasic app in debug mode.

Should I be able to do the same with SpiderBasic?
sbcompiler.exe /debugger "C:\myapp.sb"

When I do this it says it compiles the spiderbasic code but then nothing happens after that. It fails to launch in a browser.

ps: just a side note, if I type sbcompiler /?
it says:

PBCompiler "Filename:

Options:
-------

it probably should say SBCompiler :)
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: sbcompiler

Post by Fred »

For now, you can't launch it from the commandline, as it needs a webserver and such which is handled by the IDE. But you can generate your project, using the /EXE flag.
User avatar
SinisterSoft
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 11:41 pm
Location: Preston, UK
Contact:

Re: sbcompiler

Post by SinisterSoft »

Fred: Are you saying you can generate an executable? (by using the /EXE flag)
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: sbcompiler

Post by Fred »

It's has been changed in beta, now the /EXE has been replaced by /OUTPUT, which is better as it's indeed not an executable :)
User avatar
SinisterSoft
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 11:41 pm
Location: Preston, UK
Contact:

Re: sbcompiler

Post by SinisterSoft »

Ahh, I see. np. :)
Post Reply