AdMob & cordova

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
User avatar
C.K.
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 9:51 am

AdMob & cordova

Post by C.K. »

Hi people

Somebody please tell me what I'm doing wrong here in this code?
Why I'm still getting this error? I just wanna compile it to an android not iOS

SpiderBasic 2.20 (x86) - Windows 10

__________________________
|SpiderBasic                  x |
|(X) iOS App build failed. |
|                                           |
|                                 [OK]  |
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Code: Select all

EnableExplicit

Import "cordova platform remove ios -g --save" ; Trying to remove iOS platform
EndImport
Import "cordova platform update android -g --save"
EndImport
Import "cordova plugin add cordova-plugin-admobpro"
EndImport

;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Procedure AdMob_show()
! if(AdMob) AdMob.showInterstitial();
EndProcedure
;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Procedure AdMob_init()
! if(AdMob) AdMob.prepareInterstitial( {adId:admobid.interstitial, autoShow:false} );

! isInterstitialReady( function(ready){ if(ready){ adm_show() } });
EndProcedure
;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Procedure Main()

  OpenWindow( 0, #PB_Ignore, #PB_Ignore, #PB_Ignore, #PB_Ignore, "Admob", #PB_Window_Background )

  AdMob_init()

EndProcedure
;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

;{
Main()
;}
Anyone? falsam? Peter? Can you guys please gimme a hand?
Thx in advance
User avatar
Peter
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080
Contact:

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by Peter »

just for clarification:

You clicked the button "Create App" in the tab "Android"?

Image

Greetings ... Peter
User avatar
C.K.
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 9:51 am

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by C.K. »

Peter wrote:just for clarification:

You clicked the button "Create App" in the tab "Android"?

Image

Greetings ... Peter
Sure... I dont see what can be wrong
It start compiling and about 60% rises that error
User avatar
Peter
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080
Contact:

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by Peter »

C.K. wrote:Sure...
I asked because I was surprised there would be such a dialogue:
C.K. wrote:__________________________
|SpiderBasic                  x |
|(X) iOS App build failed. |
|                                           |
|                                 [OK]  |
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
that has to be answered by people who have built an app with cordova - plugins before.

Greetings ... Peter
User avatar
C.K.
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 9:51 am

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by C.K. »

Peter wrote:
C.K. wrote:Sure...
I asked because I was surprised there would be such a dialogue:
C.K. wrote:__________________________
|SpiderBasic                  x |
|(X) iOS App build failed. |
|                                           |
|                                 [OK]  |
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
that has to be answered by people who have built an app with cordova - plugins before.

Greetings ... Peter
Yep! I dont know why it rises that kind of error! When I tried "shake" and "camera" cordova plugins they worked fine... Thats hard to understand since I use the same strutcture for them like this one
But I thank you anyway, Peter! ;)

P.S.: And I hope you understand me, cause brazilian portuguese is my native language, I'm a very rusty in English! ;)
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by Fred »

The "iOS message" was a bug and has been corrected in lastest beta. BTW, did you manage to include admobpro in your app ?
User avatar
C.K.
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 9:51 am

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by C.K. »

Fred wrote:The "iOS message" was a bug and has been corrected in lastest beta. BTW, did you manage to include admobpro in your app ?
Nope... Still not working...
poshu
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:46 pm

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by poshu »

I have yet to successfully build a cordova app including a cordova plugin with any dependency : Falsam and I tried a number of those and always failed.

Without dependency, I have a way higher success rate (not perfect either though)
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by Fred »

What do you mean "with a dependency" ?
poshu
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:46 pm

Re: AdMob & cordova

Post by poshu »

You can see plugin dependencies on npm.js for example (ie, a qrscanner plugin with two dependencies).

We only tested a few dozen plugins, so it's only circumstantial evidence, but it was our most solid lead.
Post Reply