Page 1 of 1

AdMob & cordova

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 12:12 pm
by C.K.
Hi people

Somebody please tell me what I'm doing wrong here in this code?
Why I'm still getting this error? I just wanna compile it to an android not iOS

SpiderBasic 2.20 (x86) - Windows 10

__________________________
|SpiderBasic                  x |
|(X) iOS App build failed. |
|                                           |
|                                 [OK]  |
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Code: Select all

EnableExplicit

Import "cordova platform remove ios -g --save" ; Trying to remove iOS platform
EndImport
Import "cordova platform update android -g --save"
EndImport
Import "cordova plugin add cordova-plugin-admobpro"
EndImport

;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Procedure AdMob_show()
! if(AdMob) AdMob.showInterstitial();
EndProcedure
;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Procedure AdMob_init()
! if(AdMob) AdMob.prepareInterstitial( {adId:admobid.interstitial, autoShow:false} );

! isInterstitialReady( function(ready){ if(ready){ adm_show() } });
EndProcedure
;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Procedure Main()

  OpenWindow( 0, #PB_Ignore, #PB_Ignore, #PB_Ignore, #PB_Ignore, "Admob", #PB_Window_Background )

  AdMob_init()

EndProcedure
;~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

;{
Main()
;}
Anyone? falsam? Peter? Can you guys please gimme a hand?
Thx in advance

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 3:07 pm
by Peter
just for clarification:

You clicked the button "Create App" in the tab "Android"?

Image

Greetings ... Peter

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 3:31 pm
by C.K.
Peter wrote:just for clarification:

You clicked the button "Create App" in the tab "Android"?

Image

Greetings ... Peter
Sure... I dont see what can be wrong
It start compiling and about 60% rises that error

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 3:37 pm
by Peter
C.K. wrote:Sure...
I asked because I was surprised there would be such a dialogue:
C.K. wrote:__________________________
|SpiderBasic                  x |
|(X) iOS App build failed. |
|                                           |
|                                 [OK]  |
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
that has to be answered by people who have built an app with cordova - plugins before.

Greetings ... Peter

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 3:46 pm
by C.K.
Peter wrote:
C.K. wrote:Sure...
I asked because I was surprised there would be such a dialogue:
C.K. wrote:__________________________
|SpiderBasic                  x |
|(X) iOS App build failed. |
|                                           |
|                                 [OK]  |
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
that has to be answered by people who have built an app with cordova - plugins before.

Greetings ... Peter
Yep! I dont know why it rises that kind of error! When I tried "shake" and "camera" cordova plugins they worked fine... Thats hard to understand since I use the same strutcture for them like this one
But I thank you anyway, Peter! ;)

P.S.: And I hope you understand me, cause brazilian portuguese is my native language, I'm a very rusty in English! ;)

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:59 am
by Fred
The "iOS message" was a bug and has been corrected in lastest beta. BTW, did you manage to include admobpro in your app ?

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:15 pm
by C.K.
Fred wrote:The "iOS message" was a bug and has been corrected in lastest beta. BTW, did you manage to include admobpro in your app ?
Nope... Still not working...

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:12 pm
by poshu
I have yet to successfully build a cordova app including a cordova plugin with any dependency : Falsam and I tried a number of those and always failed.

Without dependency, I have a way higher success rate (not perfect either though)

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 9:27 am
by Fred
What do you mean "with a dependency" ?

Re: AdMob & cordova

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 8:11 am
by poshu
You can see plugin dependencies on npm.js for example (ie, a qrscanner plugin with two dependencies).

We only tested a few dozen plugins, so it's only circumstantial evidence, but it was our most solid lead.