Put HTML code, instead of text, as Gadget text???

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
ehbarba
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:20 am

Put HTML code, instead of text, as Gadget text???

Post by ehbarba »

Is there a way to put HTML code, instead of only text, using SETGadgetText() or SetGadgetItemText(), or a way toget around it?
User avatar
Peter
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080
Contact:

Re: Put HTML code, instead of text, as Gadget text???

Post by Peter »

ehbarba wrote:Is there a way to put HTML code, instead of only text, using SETGadgetText() or SetGadgetItemText(), or a way toget around it?
something like this?

Code: Select all

OpenWindow(0, 0, 0, 270, 160, "TextGadget", #PB_Window_SystemMenu | #PB_Window_ScreenCentered)
TextGadget(0, 10,  10, 250, 20, "TextGadget Standard (Left)")
SetGadgetText(0, "<b>Bold</b> and <u>underlined</u> text")
Image

Greetings ... Peter
ehbarba
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:20 am

Re: Put HTML code, instead of text, as Gadget text???

Post by ehbarba »

Precisely like this, but for ListIconGadget, in SetGadgetItemText()?

Thanks in any way Peter, for your support.
ehbarba
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:20 am

Re: Put HTML code, instead of text, as Gadget text???

Post by ehbarba »

Now I understand that it can not be done in ListIconGadget, but I'll do with TextGadget.

Thank you Peter
Post Reply