Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
Dirk Geppert
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

Change Debugwindow Title

by Dirk Geppert Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:11 am

Inspired by Peter's ExtendDebugWindow(), I wanted to change also the title of the debug window and thought this would work:

Code: Select all
! $(".spiderwindow").find("spiderwindow-title").val("New Window Title");


Unfortunately does not work..
Someone can help?
User avatar
Peter
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Change Debugwindow Title

by Peter Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:37 am

Code: Select all
! $(".spiderwindow-title:contains('SpiderBasic - Debug output')").text("New Window Title");


Greetings ... Peter
Dirk Geppert
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

Re: Change Debugwindow Title

by Dirk Geppert Tue Mar 20, 2018 10:54 am

Thx :)
falsam
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: France

Re: Change Debugwindow Title

by falsam Tue Mar 20, 2018 11:08 am

Hello Dirk.
Just curious. Why change the debug window title?

➽ Windows 10 - JDK 1.8 - SB 2.20 - Android 5.5
http://falsam.com

Sorry for my poor english
Dirk Geppert
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

Re: Change Debugwindow Title

by Dirk Geppert Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:09 pm

.. its just for special debug outputs that should remain in focus
User avatar
Peter
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Change Debugwindow Title

by Peter Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:29 pm

@falsam:

I don't know how it is in other countries, but in Germany the word "basic" gives the impression that something is limited (as opposed to "fully equipped", for example). That's why I like to change the title to something more neutral sometimes.

Greetings ... Peter
Return to Coding Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest