Page 1 of 1

How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:45 am
by Stefan
I often change litte things in my side, so the browser does't recognize it and it load the old side.
How to prevent the browser using the cache?

Re: How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:00 pm
by Arbrakaan
Did you use ctrl-F5 to purge the cash when refreshing the page ?

Re: How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:20 pm
by Stefan
Not I!
How can I program by code, that a browser recognize every change?

Re: How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 5:08 am
by plouf
have to insert meta tag's in header's
<meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-store" />

Re: How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:54 am
by Stefan
How can I do that?

Re: How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:45 pm
by plouf
if you "create" a web app SB create some files, including a HTML file that its actually loading the script
inside this HTML file inside <head> add the meta tag
(sb's created .html already have a meta tag for character)

Re: How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 6:42 am
by Stefan
Unfortunately it does't work.
Is there a way do do this with spiderbasic?

Re: How to prevent the browser using the cache

Posted: Tue May 29, 2018 8:42 am
by tj1010
https://developers.google.com/web/funda ... tp-caching

URL/GET variable changing

Works with already cached elements which can't even be updated with HTTP headers and will stay the same till user cleares cache or the time expires on it otherwise.

You'll want cache some places bandwidth costs money.. That article shows best practice(basically different file names for different cache policies)