Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
CieloInvernale
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:26 pm

SpiderBasic and PHP

by CieloInvernale Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:31 pm

I couldn't find any reference or example about mixing client-side development using SpiderBasic and server-side development using PHP. Please can you point me to the API's documentation where is explained how to make SpiderBasic scripts communicate with server-side scripts (using PHP)? I wasn't able to find such documents by myself. Do SpiderBasic scripts communicate with server-side scripts using JSON or XML and AJAX calls? Or by some other method?

I'd really appreciate if you can tell me how to find the appropriate documentation about such things.

Thanks in advance for your time and attention.
falsam
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: France

Re: SpiderBasic and PHP

by falsam Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:27 pm

Hello CieloInvernale and welcome.

HTTPRequest(Type, URL$, Parameters, Callback [, UserData [, Headers()]])

https://www.spiderbasic.com/documentati ... quest.html

➽ Windows 10 - JDK 1.8 - SB 2.20 - Android 5.5
http://falsam.com

Sorry for my poor english
User avatar
Peter
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080

Re: SpiderBasic and PHP

by Peter Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:41 pm

... alternatively, you can test whether SpiderBite meets your requirements.

You can find it here: https://github.com/spiderbytes/SpiderBite
(sorry, the documentation is in german, but you can use something like DeepL for the translation)

Greetings ... Peter
CieloInvernale
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:26 pm

Re: SpiderBasic and PHP

by CieloInvernale Wed Nov 08, 2017 10:51 am

Thanks a lot for your answers.
One more question about the documentation: is the ListIconGadget the only gadget able to display tabular data? I've searched the documentation for "tables" and/or "data-grids" widgets (or gadgets using SpiderBasic jargon...) but I couldn't find any other....
User avatar
Peter
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080

Re: SpiderBasic and PHP

by Peter Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:40 am

CieloInvernale wrote:is the ListIconGadget the only gadget able to display tabular data?

perhaps the gridbox-Element from the Dialog-Library (http://www.spiderbasic.com/documentation/dialog/openxmldialog.html) fits your needs.

otherwise:

here is (for example) a module for Tabulator: https://github.com/spiderbytes/Tabulator
... or take a look here: http://forums.spiderbasic.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1182

Greetings ... Peter
tj1010
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:36 pm

Re: SpiderBasic and PHP

by tj1010 Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:29 pm

You just use $_GET and $_POST like with web dev. PDO for databases because of security.
Dirk Geppert
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

Re: SpiderBasic and PHP

by Dirk Geppert Wed Jun 26, 2019 2:33 pm

Peter wrote:here is (for example) a module for Tabulator: https://github.com/spiderbytes/Tabulator
Greetings ... Peter


:o I have just discovered - this is a powerful tool! thanks a lot for making it usable with SB.

Ciao Dirk
User avatar
Peter
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080

Re: SpiderBasic and PHP

by Peter Wed Jun 26, 2019 3:01 pm

Dirk Geppert wrote: :o I have just discovered

shame on you!

;)
Return to Coding Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests