Page 1 of 2

There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 11:01 am
by Dirk Geppert
Hello everyone,
has anyone successfully created an iOS app with SpiderBasic? Before I invest in it, I would like to know and test a hybrid app, created with SB.
Kind regards

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:50 pm
by munfraid
I agree and suggest an official sample app for iOS and Android. This should be available in the app stores and also as commented source code with instruction how to create apps. I would offer my help for this.

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:01 am
by tj1010
it's all the same code.. One you just use the Xcode and Apple Store flow.. I never did a guide cause you have to pay $100.00 to Apple to help them sale their platform with your own labor..

There are probably a lot of bugs in dialog geometry like there is with x86 browsers and Android. There will need to be a tester for it when the community picks up. I plan on getting a iphone X in the not so distant future for other work and the better security, so I'll likely do a lot then.

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:44 pm
by Dirk Geppert
What's the current status here?

For Android you can successfully create apps :) - but only with activated debugger. (Is there any way to close the debug window? :? )

For iOS you still need a computer with MacOS or can I do that under Windows? :roll:

Ciao Dirk

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 3:03 pm
by Peter
Dirk Geppert wrote:(Is there any way to close the debug window? :? )

Code: Select all

CloseDebugOutput()
:D

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:42 am
by Dirk Geppert
that was too easy :D thx Peter!

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2018 8:05 pm
by Fred
You need a mac if you want to build an iOS app

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Thu Sep 20, 2018 11:06 pm
by falsam
With CloseDebugOutput() the window of your app is not fullscreen.

Use instead

Code: Select all

!$('div').eq(0).remove()
example

Code: Select all

!$('div').eq(0).remove()
OpenWindow(#PB_Any, 0, 0, 0, 0, "", #PB_Window_Background)

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:42 pm
by Peter
@falsam:

ah, now i see. CloseDebugOutput() does not really close the window. It just hides it (visibility: hidden). Thanks for the hint!

Code: Select all

!$('div.spiderwindow').eq(0).remove();
would be a little more precise, though.

Greetings ... Peter

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:02 pm
by Dirk Geppert
Hi, I'm just trying to create an iOS app on a Mac. But app build failed after 60%.

I have installed:

node --version --> v10.12.0
cordova --version --> 8.1.2
javac -version --> 11.0.2
xcode --> 10.1

What else is needed? Has anyone successfully created an iOS App?

Best regards

Dirk