There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Everything else that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.
Dirk Geppert
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by Dirk Geppert »

Hello everyone,
has anyone successfully created an iOS app with SpiderBasic? Before I invest in it, I would like to know and test a hybrid app, created with SB.
Kind regards
munfraid
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:33 pm

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by munfraid »

I agree and suggest an official sample app for iOS and Android. This should be available in the app stores and also as commented source code with instruction how to create apps. I would offer my help for this.
tj1010
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:36 pm
Contact:

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by tj1010 »

it's all the same code.. One you just use the Xcode and Apple Store flow.. I never did a guide cause you have to pay $100.00 to Apple to help them sale their platform with your own labor..

There are probably a lot of bugs in dialog geometry like there is with x86 browsers and Android. There will need to be a tester for it when the community picks up. I plan on getting a iphone X in the not so distant future for other work and the better security, so I'll likely do a lot then.
Dirk Geppert
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by Dirk Geppert »

What's the current status here?

For Android you can successfully create apps :) - but only with activated debugger. (Is there any way to close the debug window? :? )

For iOS you still need a computer with MacOS or can I do that under Windows? :roll:

Ciao Dirk
User avatar
Peter
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080
Contact:

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by Peter »

Dirk Geppert wrote:(Is there any way to close the debug window? :? )

Code: Select all

CloseDebugOutput()
:D
Dirk Geppert
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by Dirk Geppert »

that was too easy :D thx Peter!
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by Fred »

You need a mac if you want to build an iOS app
falsam
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by falsam »

With CloseDebugOutput() the window of your app is not fullscreen.

Use instead

Code: Select all

!$('div').eq(0).remove()
example

Code: Select all

!$('div').eq(0).remove()
OpenWindow(#PB_Any, 0, 0, 0, 0, "", #PB_Window_Background)

➽ Windows 11 - JDK 1.8 - SB 2.40 - Android 13
http://falsam.com

Sorry for my poor english
User avatar
Peter
Posts: 1086
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1:9080
Contact:

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by Peter »

@falsam:

ah, now i see. CloseDebugOutput() does not really close the window. It just hides it (visibility: hidden). Thanks for the hint!

Code: Select all

!$('div.spiderwindow').eq(0).remove();
would be a little more precise, though.

Greetings ... Peter
Dirk Geppert
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:02 am

Re: There is already a iOS SpiderBasic App?

Post by Dirk Geppert »

Hi, I'm just trying to create an iOS app on a Mac. But app build failed after 60%.

I have installed:

node --version --> v10.12.0
cordova --version --> 8.1.2
javac -version --> 11.0.2
xcode --> 10.1

What else is needed? Has anyone successfully created an iOS App?

Best regards

Dirk
Post Reply