Cordova online telemetry

Everything else that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.
IdeasVacuum
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:27 pm

Cordova online telemetry

Post by IdeasVacuum »

When creating an Android App, the process fails:
You have been opted out of telemetry. To change this, run: cordova telemetry on.
ANDROID_HOME=C:\Program Files\SpiderBasic2p1\Android\android\sdk
JAVA_HOME=C:/Program Files/Java/jdk1.8.0_131/
Subproject Path: CordovaLib
Incremental java compilation is an incubating feature.
:preBuild UP-TO-DATE
...
Picked up _JAVA_OPTIONS: -Xmx512M
How do I "run: cordova telemetry on" ?
tj1010
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by tj1010 »

I don't think I had that problem with this code which side loads cordova modules http://forums.spiderbasic.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1221
IdeasVacuum
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:27 pm

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by IdeasVacuum »

Hi tj1010

Well, I have not added any Cordova plugins to my code. The time scale was:

1) Deployment working fine: SB2.0, Win7x86, Android 4.4.2
2) Download and install SB2.1
3) Compile Good, app perfect when running from IDE in browser (FireFox)
4) Cannot deploy (internet connection is fine)

I tried adding "Import "cordova telemetry on" : EndImport" at the top of my code, as per your code.
Deployment now fails with:
ANDROID_HOME=C:\Program Files\SpiderBasic2p1\Android\android\sdk
JAVA_HOME=C:/Program Files/Java/jdk1.8.0_131/
Subproject Path: CordovaLib
Incremental java compilation is an incubating feature.
:preBuild UP-TO-DATE
:preDebugBuild UP-TO-DATE
:checkDebugManifest
...
Picked up _JAVA_OPTIONS: -Xmx512M
So - lost :? checkDebugManifest?
IdeasVacuum
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:27 pm

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by IdeasVacuum »

The "Cordova online telemetry" error message has just vanished, presumably that is a good thing :?

What is actually going on is an Android deployment failure, as reported here:
http://forums.spiderbasic.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1291
mdp
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:37 am

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by mdp »

I have a similar error trying to create a .apk:
... You have been opted out of telemetry. To change this, run: cordova telemetry on.
Error failed to fetch platform Android...


The guest machine has not internet. I understand I should install some packages on it?
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by Fred »

Cordova requires internet to create an .apk
IdeasVacuum
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:27 pm

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by IdeasVacuum »

Hi Fred

I understand that, but Cordova is failing even when the internet connection is good.
tj1010
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by tj1010 »

Finally got time to work with SB again.. Same error

Stable fast connection.. It's not a permission on SB issue either

Code: Select all

Import "cordova telemetry on" : EndImport
at the top of your code changes the error

It's probably related to what is making corrupted apk that package installer can't read. This has been killing productivity for me because I only get to hop on the net sometimes in <7 hour sessions.
Last edited by tj1010 on Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
tj1010
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 1:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by tj1010 »

Build APK without deploy and use

Code: Select all

SpiderBasic\Android\android\sdk\platform-tools\adb.exe install -rg <apk path here>
No problems here with this but I only tested on one 6.0.1 device.

"-Xmx512m" means maximum 512MB RAM for JVM which may have something to do with the error. In any case without adb deploy javac works fine, and adb on it's own works fine, so definitely a SB bug..

EDIT: SB is also broken with my 4.4 device because of SDK used. "[INSTALL_FAILED_OLDER_SDK]"
User avatar
flaviofornazier
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:25 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Cordova online telemetry

Post by flaviofornazier »

Hi Guys,

Thank you for this forum, I'm a PB user but newbie here...

Any news about this issue?

Thank you in advanced!
Post Reply