[SB 2.00 b6] TrackBar vertical glitch

Just starting out? Need help? Post your questions and find answers here.
bbanelli
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:40 am

[SB 2.00 b6] TrackBar vertical glitch

Post by bbanelli »

Image

Chrome 54.

That disappears when you slide them to the maximum...
"If you lie to the compiler, it will get its revenge."
Henry Spencer
http://www.pci-z.com/
falsam
Posts: 280
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [SB 2.00 b6] TrackBar vertical glitch

Post by falsam »

Strange. I do not confirm. No bug with the same version of google chrome.

Code: Select all

If OpenWindow(0, 0, 0, 320, 200, "TrackBarGadget", #PB_Window_SystemMenu | #PB_Window_ScreenCentered)
    TextGadget    (3, 10,  20, 250, 20,"TrackBar Standard", #PB_Text_Center)
    TrackBarGadget(0, 10,  40, 250, 20, 0, 10000)
    SetGadgetState(0, 5000)
    
    TextGadget    (4, 10, 100, 250, 20, "TrackBar Ticks", #PB_Text_Center)
    TrackBarGadget(1, 10, 120, 250, 20, 0, 3000, #PB_TrackBar_Ticks)
    SetGadgetState(1, 3000)
    
    TextGadget    (5,  90, 180, 200, 20, "TrackBar Vertical", #PB_Text_Right)
    TrackBarGadget(2, 270, 10, 20, 170, 0, 10000, #PB_TrackBar_Vertical)
    SetGadgetState(2, 8000)
  EndIf

➽ Windows 11 - JDK 1.8 - SB 2.40 - Android 13
http://falsam.com

Sorry for my poor english
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: [SB 2.00 b6] TrackBar vertical glitch

Post by Fred »

I can't reproduce it as well, could you post your code ?

edit: i can see it on OS X
bbanelli
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:40 am

Re: [SB 2.00 b6] TrackBar vertical glitch

Post by bbanelli »

I used falsam's code: http://youtu.be/Ykr8TF29-lo?hd=1

Chrome Version 54.0.2840.87 m (64-bit), Windows 7 x64 (compiled and run).
"If you lie to the compiler, it will get its revenge."
Henry Spencer
http://www.pci-z.com/
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:51 am

Re: [SB 2.00 b6] TrackBar vertical glitch

Post by Fred »

I tried to fix it, but it seems like a DOJO issue. Basically it's a rounding error, now why it doesn't show on horizontal slider, or on Windows webbrowser are wierd...
Post Reply