Page 1 of 1

FontAwesome only in flat.css?

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 11:03 pm
by Peter
Hello Fred,

is there any reason why flat.css has integrated FontAwesome-Informations but claro.css hasn't?

flat.css:

Code: Select all

@font-face{font-family:'FontAwesome';src:url("font-awesome-4.5.0/fonts/fontawesome-webfont.eot?v=4.5.0");src:url[...]
claro.css:

Code: Select all

.dijitReset {margin:0; border:0; padding:0; font: inherit; font-size: 12px; font-family: arial,sans-serif; line-[...]
Thanks in advance & Greetings ... Peter

Re: FontAwesome only in flat.css?

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:40 am
by Dirk Geppert
I'd like to add a spinner. Would that be possible via FontAwesome in flat style?

Cya Dirk

Re: FontAwesome only in flat.css?

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:18 am
by Peter
Hello Dirk,

do you want some kind of loading message? Then take a look here: http://forums.spiderbasic.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1198

... and change the BlockUI() - Line:

Code: Select all

BlockUI("<h1>Waiting 3 seconds...</h1><p><i class='fa fa-spinner fa-spin fa-5x' aria-hidden='true'></i></p>")
Greetings ... Peter

Re: FontAwesome only in flat.css?

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 10:10 am
by Dirk Geppert
Hi Peter, thank you. I've got an idea now, how to do this.

Re: FontAwesome only in flat.css?

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:15 am
by Dirk Geppert
Unfortunately the spinner will not shown, if you use the gadget theme: "claro". Anyone can help?

Re: FontAwesome only in flat.css?

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:07 am
by Peter
untestet:

* open flat.css
* search for .dijitReset
* copy the whole FontAwesome-Stuff (before the first .dijitReset) to the top of claro.css

Greetings ... Peter

Re: FontAwesome only in flat.css?

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:13 pm
by Dirk Geppert
Thx Peter! It works!! :D